weak ass, not so solid barg. no real story inside

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• weak ass, not so solid barg. no real story inside

I am well aware that it isn't much, but I was pretty happy to hit a goal. I started lifting again in the middle of June after the CFA, and bench pressed 300 lbs today. My goal was to hit it before my kid gets here next month, and free time to workout is definitely at a premium with my work schedule. Haven't benched 300 in a few years ... nothing else, just stoked to do it.
    Originally posted by davbrucas
    I want to like Slow99 since people I know say he's a good guy, but just about everything he posts is condescending and passive aggressive.

Most people I talk to have nothing but good things to say about you, but you sure come across as a condescending prick. Do you have an inferiority complex you've attempted to overcome through overachievement? Or were you fondled as a child?

You and slow99 should date. You both have passive aggressiveness down pat.

Awesome, congrats on achieving your goal.
    Have you made any other goals yet?

Comment

Congrats! You touched your chest right?!

Comment

sweet! going to try for 315?

Comment

Nothing wrong with that goal, that's great. Congrats

Comment

Thanks guys. Other goals ... well some coworkers and I ran across this old "10 rules to measure fitness" and it included benching 1.5x your weight and running 1.5 miles in 10 minutes (among other things). I can do the others, so I need to do 320 lb bench to hit that and am running 1.5 miles in 11:15 right now. Not really "goals" in my mind, but I'm trying to get to both those numbers eventually.
            At 6'2'' 215, I'd like to lose 5-10 lbs but not crucial...most of my real goals are career related.