76 International

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 76 International

Anyone a Scout fan?" Got a possible trade deal with a friend for a 76 Scout II with a 345 (rebuilt, electronic ignition, 750 rochester quadrajet), 727 torqueflight auto, 4" lift w/ new shocks and 33" goodyear tires, dana 44 front and rear (factory matching gearing). Orange with Jeep TJ interior, heat no a/c, rhinolined interior, little to no rust and black removable top. Seems like a killer deal! Runs awesome. Trading my 99 Kawasaki Drifter 1500. Hes just gunna turn it and sell it for cash. Im pumped!! Pics if I can figure it out to post it.
    Last edited by Tannerm; 01-25-2012, 01:20 AM.

Last edited by Tannerm; 01-25-2012, 01:21 AM.

Comment

Basically looking for opinions. I love those scouts I'm just new to 345's let alone 727's. These suck at resale value? Wats the value of this rig with what little info I had at the time of post?
      Last edited by Tannerm; 01-25-2012, 01:22 AM.

Comment

Jeep TJ
        "When the people find that they can vote themselves money, that will herald the end of the republic." -Benjamin Franklin
        "A democracy will continue to exist up until the time that voters discover that they can vote themselves generous gifts from the public treasury." -Alexander Fraser Tytler

Comment

Does it have the dreaded lifter tap?

Stevo
          Originally posted by SSMAN
          ...Welcome to the land of "Fuck it". No body cares, and if they do, no body cares.

Comment

Steve I don't know. I go and see/drive it Thursday evening. I shall listen.
            CJ, what about a TJ? Lol if I could afford a decent 4.0 5sp again, I'd have me one. But this looks like a deal I can't pass up.

Comment

sounds like a good deal to me! i like those

Comment

Originally posted by 5.0_CJ View Post
                Jeep TJ
                Seriously, man. Don't buy anything interesting or mildly unusual, buy the same old shit!

Comment