Opinions on NE Strut tower brace

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opinions on NE Strut tower brace

First let me say that I have yet to go AXing. I plan on going to a few within the next month or so.

Have any of you guys noticed a big difference before and after installing a strut tower brace. Reason I ask is because if I put one on, I will have to cut my hood to close. I have to make a tall brace because that way my intake is set up.

Thanks for the input.
    sigpic
    The Name is Danny. I'm a GM Technician.

Originally posted by Mr. Red Pony View Post
    First let me say that I have yet to go AXing. I plan on going to a few within the next month or so.

Have any of you guys noticed a big difference before and after installing a strut tower brace. Reason I ask is because if I put one on, I will have to cut my hood to close. I have to make a tall brace because that way my intake is set up.

Thanks for the input.
    Year? Pics of the intake? You are making a brace? Little more info please. STB's are well, well worth it.
    "Racing is life.....everything else is just waiting" - Steve McQueen

Comment

01 New Edge. (NE)

I have a brace but I have to modify it a bit.

Its a V6 with a windstar intake.

I figure it will be worth it since all the weight will be on the towers now. (I'm about to put coilovers on.
      sigpic

Comment

Strut tower braces are a must with coil-overs. Modify away.

Comment

Where did you get your what's link? I'm entertaining the idea of going 3-link and I don't want a panhard.
          sigpic

Comment

Where did you get your what's link? I'm entertaining the idea of going 3-link and I don't want a panhard.
            I think you mean Watts link, And I bet he sells 'em. I don't know a lot about mustang suspensions, but it appears that a lot of people like running torque arms.

Comment