My pops made president

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My pops made president

My old man just made President of the Gryphons Motorcycle Club Ellis County chapter.

Now the hounding for me to finish my 48 panhead custom won't stop. I've got 2 kids and a wife and I'm not that thrilled to ride. I prefer to be wrapped in a cage going down the track. What do you guys think?

He said I can sell it or ride it (it was a gift from him)

Would you ride it and make your pops proud or sell it buy what you really want and take the "safe" road for your family.

RESIDENT ELECTRICIAN AND WIRING GURU!!!!

finish it and wear a helmet. Dont drink and ride, and be safe.

/end thread.
    "If I asked people what they wanted, they would have said faster horses." - Henry Ford

Comment

I've been riding sport bikes non-stop since January of 1998. I commute to work almost every day on a CBR 1000RR.

Some time in the next few weeks, I'm stripping all the aftermarket goodies and selling the bike. Why? My first child is due Feb. 27th - and every time I ride, I think about him.

I'm that guy that always swore I wouldn't make drastic changes in my life just because I had kids. But I am addicted to acceleration, speed, wheelies, etc. I know that I won't change my riding habits (not a maniac, but definitely an aggressive rider) , so the only real option for me is to part ways with the sport bike.

I still have my dirt bike and the Mustang to get my fix, so I'm not completely selling out. I'm just omitting the most dangerous of my hobbies, for my kid's sake.

If you don't think you can enjoy the bike without feeling guilty about the possibility of leaving your kids without a father, just sell the damn thing. It won't make you any less of a man - in my mind, it takes a pretty strong person to make a sacrifice like that for someone else.

Comment