Anyone here collect vinyl?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone here collect vinyl?

I seem to prefer listening to music on vinyl over all other mediums, and i have been collecting vinyl for a couple years (have a couple hundred albums all old rock). Just seeing if anyone else here collects.

My Dad used to have an amazing record collection. Alas, he's gotten rid of most of it. He used to have damn near everything, and first pressings of some pretty good shit. Good Records on lower Greenville has a ton of new stuff on Vinyl, FWIW.
    ZOMBIE REAGAN FOR PRESIDENT 2016!!! heh

Comment

I've got about 50 records, mostly classic rock, jazz and hip-hop. It'd be a bigger collection if I had more money, but as it stands I tend to just buy things that I run across and know I won't be able to find again/is in short supply.

Comment

I don't know if this is really true or if its just me, but i think the music just sounds more rich when played on an album then off of an ipod or CD. Probably also the nostalgic feeling i get from playing vinyl. Im listening to ELO - Fire on high right now, and it just sounds fucking great.

Comment

Originally posted by Pro88LX View Post
          I don't know if this is really true or if its just me, but i think the music just sounds more rich when played on an album then off of an ipod or CD. Probably also the nostalgic feeling i get from playing vinyl. Im listening to ELO - Fire on high right now, and it just sounds fucking great.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ewaz0Fzewns
          I fucking love that track!
          ZOMBIE REAGAN FOR PRESIDENT 2016!!! heh

Comment

Originally posted by Yale View Post
            I fucking love that track!
            Yea ELO was a superb band.

Comment

ive got about 60 from my dad. scorpians, ozzy, rush etc
              2012 GT500

Comment

Originally posted by Cobraman View Post
                ive got about 60 from my dad. scorpians, ozzy, rush etc