Hornady Lock-N-Load Press....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hornady Lock-N-Load Press....

Ok, I am completely new to reloading, actually have never attempted it, and I am looking to order a press in the near future. I have talked to CJ briefly about it and he has agreed to show me the basics and help me get started. I have seen several people recommend the Dillon press, but what about this Hornady?

http://www.cabelas.com/product/Horna...3Bcat107638380

It is on sale for $399, and comes with a mail-in-rebate for 500 bullets. Is this a good deal and how does it compare to a Dillon? Thanks!

That is what I use and everything has gone good so far.
    Originally posted by lincolnboy
    After watching Games of Thrones, makes me glad i was not born in those years.

Comment

Is have to say its too close to the price of an rl550 dillon. Although the dillon is slightly more its worth the money because of their customer service and no bs warranty.
      "When the people find that they can vote themselves money, that will herald the end of the republic." -Benjamin Franklin
      "A democracy will continue to exist up until the time that voters discover that they can vote themselves generous gifts from the public treasury." -Alexander Fraser Tytler

Comment

Purchase the Hornady LnL AP from Natchez. I think they still have a couple in stock. Sale price of 389.99 + $28.00 shipping & insurance to Saginaw, TX (where I live). Mine is sitting on a UPS truck in Dallas someplace unfortunately won't see it till I get back from a business trip on Friday late night.

Cabela's will NOT have the LnL AP in stock till sometime in March. I spoke to a customer service rep regarding the backorder. Since they are allowing backorders, basically the entire batch that is coming in is already spoken for.

edit: and yes you still qualify for the free bullets

Comment