Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Routines what is yours?

Do you have one?

As a newb i was very overwelmed with everything in the gym. I still am with certain movements. I dont have access to people like justin who can help.

I've been doing a simple ruitine.

m-w-f is
    bench 1 warm up and 3 sets full weight and one burn out set.
    incline bench is the same with out a burn out set.
    Pull ups wide grip as many as i can do 4 sets.
    standing barbell rows 4 sets of 10
    lat pull downs 4 sets of 10 with a burn out set on occasion.

tue-thursday are shoulder/leg days. More of shoulders becuase of my knee issues.

Close grip bench 4 sets of 10
    skull crushers 4 sets of 10
    lateral raises 4 sets of 10 with a burn out set thrown in.
    close/reg grip curls with ez curl bar. 3-4 sets of 10.
    standing/sitting dumbell curls 3-4 sets depends on my tennis elbow.
    A few others that i forget the name of.

Legs im limited to machines. One day i hope i can start doing real squats and deadlifts and such.

Cardio is daily with more on shoulder/leg days. Mainly as much as i can run for as long as i can run. I also bike when my knee is bad. I usually only do cardio to get me warmed up for lifting. 10-20 min.

I've been doing something new the last few weeks:

Upperbody Day

Barbell Bench
    5 sets, increasing weight each set
    1x15, 1x12, 1x10, 1x8, and 1x6 (if i can get all 6 on the last set, the next week i increase weight for all sets
    1 set of incline dumbbell bench, decent weight to burn out

Dead lifts
    same 5 sets as above
    1 set of lat pulldowns, decent weight to burn out

Barbell Shoulder press
    same 5 sets as above
    1 set of upright rows, decent weight to burn out

Lowerbody Day

Squats
    Same 5 sets as above

Stiff leg dead lifts
    Same 5 sets as above

Calf raises
    Same 5 sets as above

I've been trying to go 2 on, 2 off, 2 on, 2 off, ect...

I need to start adding in cardio on the off days.

Comment