Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

An open question to those who would kill a police officer....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• An open question to those who would kill a police officer....

My daughter asked me a question and for the first time in 17 years I didn't have an answer. She asked me why some one would want to kill me just because I was a police officer. I know all about evil people, and so does she. But solely because I am a police officer you want to kill me? I don't understand and neither does she.

So, my daughter and I both wanna know, why do you want to kill me solely because I am a police officer?
    1983 Mustang Coupe

Because you are a symbol of an establishment that is actively working against my people.

Or some horse shit like that. You know that anyone who's actively targeting cops isn't a rational person, right?

Comment

Originally posted by BLAKE View Post
      Because you are a symbol of an establishment that is actively working against my people.
      I think that about sums it up. I have a very good friend, black dude, that grew up in the hood in OKC. We can't discuss this subject because we are coming from two very different places. I can't pretend to know what it's like to walk around as a young black man, being harassed, etc. He knows some of what he's been harassed for he has brought upon himself. But it goes deeper than that, and I just don't understand.
      Originally posted by BradM
      But, just like condoms and women's rights, I don't believe in them.
      Originally posted by Leah
      In other news: Brent's meat melts in your mouth.

Comment

You know that anyone who's actively targeting cops isn't a rational person, right?
        This.

Why would you kill the person who harvests your food?
        Why would you kill the man who paves your streets?
        Why would you kill the person who operates your power plants?