Honda CBR600RR

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Honda CBR600RR

I'm looking to get a 600. I'm interested in the 05+ models. What is a fair price for this model? The body doesn't have to be perfect on it, because I want to put on Repsol fairings like these...

Says they'll fit on every CBR600RR, has anyone had experience with them? Also, when buying from a individual seller, what are some these I should look into. I'm a novice, and I don't have any friends who are knowledgeable about bikes I could take to look at one.
    2008 GT - cammed, 93 octane tune, 326 to the wheels

i've seen those pics on ebay before, some place in taiwan or china. not sure if this place (in cali) is just reselling them, or robbing the pics. a few years ago an old riding buddy got a repsol kit from overseas for his '03 600rr after he wrecked it. i remember him saying something about a little fitment issue, but it wasn't any big deal apparently. it looked great from what i could tell.

if you get it let us know how they fit, i might be in the market for an f4i set myself sometime soon.
    Justin

Comment

I got a couple sets of those chinese fairings in 08. They had some issues here and there, but for the price you can't beat them on cleaning up a "beater" of a bike. If you register and use 600RR.net there are some guys on there from China who will sell you the fairings quite a bit cheaper than users on ebay.

They may take some cussing to get to fit correctly, sometimes there are runs in the clear, they are more brittle (don't flex as much as OEM before cracking) and some aftermarket exhaust systems will melt them depending on a few factors. FWIW I had a full system on an 05 600RR that melted the OEM right belly pan.

Make sure to get your wheels powdercoated orange, that's the make or break with the Repsol look.