I'm down 8.5lbs so far with my diet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm down 8.5lbs so far with my diet.

Some coworkers and I started a competition to get fit three weeks ago. I'm tracking my calories and try to keep it at or under 1300 calories. That, and doing 40-80 minutes of cardio, 4 or 5 days a weeks is shedding about 3lbs/week. I started at 181lbs, and i'm wanting to get back under 160lbs. Once I reach that goal, I want to do more weights, and a little less cardio. It's been surprisingly easy so far. I just have to make sure I eat small meals and nutritious snacks throughout the day and I rarely feel hungry or tired.
    IMG_0424

congrats, i have no knowledge first hand about weight loss under the 200 lb range

i assume as you get closer to only 20 or so pounds left to lose it gets a lot harder

<-- always been fat

Comment

Man i could not live on 1300 calories a day.

Comment

yeah 1300 calories is really pushing the barrier of what's safe, anything under 1500 calories really isn't enough for even normal body functions to take place

Comment

Required calories is more a function of an individual...

Comment

wife's been on weight watchers for a few years now... she runs, cross trains, does yoga, etc. she's in better shape than when I met her!

I finally decided to give it a shot after watching her transformation, and I've been following the weight watchers guidelines for the past 3-4wks. I've lost 13lbs. Weight watchers doesn't count calories, and if you're doing it right, you'll never be hungry. It really focuses on eating quality foods.

1300 calories sounds like starvation to me
            http://www.truthcontest.com/entries/...iversal-truth/

Comment

While it gives the illusion of not counting calories...when you break down break down the weight watchers formula you are simply controlling your caloric intake. It just gives the impression of counting an arbitrary number.

Comment

I know everyone is different.