Switching to 3 day push/pull/legs workout routine

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Switching to 3 day push/pull/legs workout routine

So I've been working out pretty intense these last 4 months and I have to say, it was hard to get started and keep it going. Now I feel guilty if I don't go to the gym one day. lol... The girls are liking what they see so that's all that matters! The beach body is almost ready! Too bad I drink too much and don't eat healthy or the abs might actually start to show.

Anyway, I'm gonna switch things up a do the push one day, the pull another day, and legs the third day. Do you guys think that working each muscle just once a week should be enough? I know you need plenty of rest but once a week seems like too much rest....

What's are yalls routines looking like?

Here's a thread from a few weeks/months ago with peoples routines. Not sure how many are still the same.

Do you have one? As a newb i was very overwelmed with everything in the gym. I still am with certain movements. I dont have access to people like justin who can help. I've been doing a simple ruitine. m-w-f is bench 1 warm up and 3 sets full weight and one burn out set. incline bench is the same with out a burn out

Comment

I'm doing the push/pull/legs routine and try to work the same muscle group on the fourth day following the workout. I can go 5 days if I miss the 4th, but 6-7 days later just feels like I lost progress and got weaker.

Comment