DFW Mustangs

DFW Mustangs (http://www.dfwmustangs.net/forums/index.php)
-   The Armory (http://www.dfwmustangs.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Where is your line on drawing your weapon on someone? (http://www.dfwmustangs.net/forums/showthread.php?t=67443)

Buick355 02-15-2017 08:57 PM

Where is your line on drawing your weapon on someone?

This is for when you're out in public, with your EDC piece. What does it take for you to draw down on someone? I know Texas is a "stand your ground" state, but I can imagine there's some grey area on what's considered a threat. Disclaimer: I'm new to carrying, and they skim over this shit pretty fast in the LTC class, so forgive my ignorance. My stance as of right now is, if you lay your hands on me, you're getting a gun put in your face. I have no idea if you have a knife, gun, the strength to beat me to death, etc. and I'm not about to find out. If someone just gets mouthy and threatens to kick my ass-whatever. I'm not pulling my gun for that, but when it gets physical, the gun comes out.

ram57ta 02-15-2017 09:21 PM

There are too many other variables for this poll to be realistic.