Selling coins

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Selling coins

My fil just passed away a few weeks ago and mom is wanting to get rid of some coins. I have no clue what he had, but here is is quite a bit, as in suit cases of them from over the years from auctions and such. Best to just look up coin shops in Dfw area? Should I start sorting them and take ones of the same in small batches? I really have no clue. I was told a few years back he sold 20k in Morgan dollars since he had so many so I am guessing some good stuff.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk
    2015 F250 Platinum

I'm no expert but id like to take a look. I'd be interested in one or two I'm sure. If you just want to get them gone in one big lot I'm not the guy.

Comment

You can get a free offer at Dallas Gold and Silver. A lot of coins have numismatic value beyond their silver or gold value. I buy coins of silver and gold but some are much more valuable based on rarity. One coin I bought last year for $100 would I’d bring almost $200 today. Be careful.

Comment

Originally posted by AnthonyS View Post
        You can get a free offer at Dallas Gold and Silver. A lot of coins have numismatic value beyond their silver or gold value. I buy coins of silver and gold but some are much more valuable based on rarity. One coin I bought last year for $100 would I’d bring almost $200 today. Be careful.
        Agreed, if you take them to one place you're going to get fucked in some form or fashion for sure.

Comment

I will be going through guns soon, but I know more about them and we will be dividing what we like and I will sell the rest. Maybe then we will dig the coins out and what's in the sage deposit boxes.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk
          2015 F250 Platinum

Comment