Does anyone Roomba?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does anyone Roomba?

My wife and i both work full time and she is a full time student and with the little 19 month old running around things can get hectic.

Does anyone have a roomba? I have about 1700' downstairs that I am wanting it to take care of, but not sure if it could handle the entire area. Bedroom, living, two dinings, entryway, kitchen, utility rooms. I know you can put up digital walls, but i am wanting it to clean the entire area once or twice a week.

ANy input from owners? People at best buy do not really know anything!

we bought a 650 about a month ago to help keep up with pet hair on floors. it's not going to touch every spot every day, but over a couple days it'll cover the area.

my only complaint with it is that it won't climb stairs and do the rest of my house. can't speak to longevity but it's been a godsend thus far

Comment

I have a Roomba, and I fucking hate it.

It gets stuck/lost all the time. We play "where's the Roomba" every morning. Under the couch, behind the couch, at the edge of the stairs, under my desk, etc. Also, they completely shut off if they run onto a totally black surface. It has something to do with the way they are designed to avoid falling into a hole or off the stairs. It only makes it back to it's dock maybe 1 out of 30 times, so we constantly have to find it, pick it up, and put it back on the dock.

It's LOUD. It sounds like a fighter jet and a crew of men with sledgehammers. It flies around the house with it's loud ass motor banging HARD into everything in its path. BAM BAM BAM! Make sure you never set it to go off in the middle of the night or in the morning before you're awake.

It will go in circles or back and forth in the same area over and over and over and never get anywhere near other parts of the house. It's completely random.