Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Nano - keeps jamming

Ok, I have limited gun experience.
    I just bought a new Beretta Nano and shot it for the first time today. Using Federal fmj from WalMart.
    It jammed over and over again. 20 plus jams in 208 rounds fired.
    My wrists were stiff.
    I bought it off of gunbroker and had it shipped to local FFL?

Bad gun or bad ammo? Contact Beretta or can it be fixed local?

Thanks for advice.

We hold these Truths to be self-evident, that all Men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the the pursuit of happiness......, that whenever any Form of Government becomes destructive to these Ends, it is the Right of the People to alter or to abolish it, and to institute new Government,
    I'm posting from my phone, probably while driving. Expect typoes.......

Did you lube it first, or just shoot it out of the box? If you haven't, I recommend cleaning it with whatever blows your skirt up, and lubing all the bearing surfaces (slide races, trigger/sear faces) with something dependable, like TW-25b.
    ZOMBIE REAGAN FOR PRESIDENT 2016!!! heh

Comment

First I shot it as is. I asked about the jams after 100 rounds at the range and they oiled it. No difference.
      Last edited by '90Vert; 02-02-2013, 06:07 PM.

We hold these Truths to be self-evident, that all Men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the the pursuit of happiness......, that whenever any Form of Government becomes destructive to these Ends, it is the Right of the People to alter or to abolish it, and to institute new Government,

Comment