Should the Cowboys change their name?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should the Cowboys change their name?

Cattle are how I make my living. Always have, always will. The only thing I have ever done. I was literally riding horses before I could walk. Competed in many various horse related competitions during my lifetime. Worked and tended cattle, literally, since I was old enough to cut the wire off a bale of hay. I do not own a single pair of shoes. Boots only, for as long as I can remember. Hell, my dress boots have steel toes. Never wore a pair of sandals a single day of my life. I am never seen without wearing a feed cap or a sweated out cowboy hat. I have never owned a pair of slacks, or even khaki's. Endured many work related injuries, not the least of, losing my right eye. I could go on and on, but think I have made my point.

With that said, and not going into specific obvious changes in the names of sports related teams across this great country. I am insulted, as a Cowboy.

Please join me in lobbying Jerry Jones to change the racially insulting name!
    Shooting for 1000 posts in 15, well make that 20 years.

6.2L Raptor, 5.9 & 6.7 Cummins, 09 SRT Challenger, 93 331R-block Cobra, 70 6-pack Cuda, 71 383 Cuda vert.

I didn't know Cowboy was a designated race.

Comment

We can always refer to them as the “cowgirls” especially this season
      "PSH!!!"

Comment

Gotta be a joke. I don't know any ranch hands, cowboys, rodeo cowboys, etc. that would be offended...

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk
        Originally posted by Leah
        Best balls I've had in my mouth in a while.

Comment

I think this had to do with the Redskins dropping their name. And now yesterday Cleveland announced they are dropping the Indians name, because some woke white liberals who don’t even watch professional sports were offended.

Comment