I need some help picking out my new gun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need some help picking out my new gun

Well I am going to be shopping for a new gun to carry around (of course with my CHL)

I already have a SigSauer P250 9mm w/ sights
    which I love but I am always scared its going to go off since there is no safety
    I have it in my closet w/ the clip outside the gun

Well anyways I almost had to use it yesterday ....
    I hated getting the gun and clip out of the holster putting it together and cocking it (took forever)

I prefer to have a gun that is loaded ready to use and press the safety and go (I think I will like to have it cocked but not sure)

I am by no means a gun expert, more like a gun rookie
    I took many classes using rifles when I was in Boy Scouts but thats about it

Give me some thoughts and suggestions
    1967 Mustang Fastback - 5.0 32V Stroked Teksid - Supercar GT heads - MARCELLA Billet intake -
    - Twin Precision 6766 Turbo set up - BigStuff3 - AMS1000 - Built GM 4l80e - Art Morrison Chassis
    - Sparco Milano Leather Seats- Forged 18" wheels - 29" M/T tires + A/C & heat!

1991 TT Mod Foxbody Coupe- Build thread... http://www.yellowbullet.com/forum/sh...d.php?t=422864

I dont think you should worry about your sig going off
    Big Rooster Racing
    1985 Mustang GT

Comment

I would recommend a 1911 commander/compact model. You can carry cocked and ready with the safety on, the trigger is crisp, they are very thin and hug the body well during carry, and they shoot damn good.

They also are pretty easy on the eyes

Also, story behind having to use it? I understand if you dont want to go into much detail.
      Originally posted by lincolnboy
      After watching Games of Thrones, makes me glad i was not born in those years.

Comment