Opinions...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opinions...

Looking at this car. Carfax is throwing me a flag... Thoughts from the experts (or if anyone has inside info I'd love to hear)
    Visit our Ford dealership in Marble Falls, TX, to browse our used cars for sale. Buy a pre-owned Ford Ranger or F-150 truck, or used Explorer SUV nearby.

Free Carfax link on ad
    Last edited by dcs13; 01-16-2021, 03:50 PM. Reason: added

For that type of money, Carfax better be squeaky clean.

Comment

Ummm, I'm no Carfax expert, but what on that report looked wrong to you?
      Originally posted by stevo
      Not a good idea to go Tim 'The Toolman' Taylor on the power phallus.

Stevo

Comment

Originally posted by bird_dog0347 View Post
        I didnt see anything either
        "PSH!!!"

Comment

Two owners with less than 4K miles is a little interesting unless they only drove to Sunday school that was 2.435 miles away?

Comment

Originally posted by bird_dog0347 View Post
            It sold on 03/26/16 , titled on 05/04/16, Then it was sold again on 06/25/16..
            Got to thinking last night, I wonder if someone at dealer bought it at cost and flipped it for a premium..

Anyway, its a mute point now. Wife decided to buy a new one. She wanted the warranty...I'll post some pics when she gets it...

Comment

Ahhh, yeah, I just looked at that and said it was someone who either ordered it with no mark up, or a dealer employee that then flipped it.
              Originally posted by stevo
              Not a good idea to go Tim 'The Toolman' Taylor on the power phallus.

Stevo

Comment

Originally posted by dcs13 View Post
                Got to thinking last night, I wonder if someone at dealer bought it at cost and flipped it for a premium..

Anyway, its a mute point now. Wife decided to buy a new one. She wanted the warranty...I'll post some pics when she gets it...
                Your wife sounds awesome. Is she single?

Comment