First build-$900 budget-almost complete

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First build-$900 budget-almost complete

I've been buying parts since black Friday.
    This is my first build, aswell as my first powerful gaming system.
    MSI ATX DDR3 2400 LGA 1150 Motherboards Z97
    Intel Core i5-4690K
    EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB SC
    Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB Single
    Seagate 1TB HDD
    Samsung 850 Evo 250G SSD
    Corsair C70 case
    CORSAIR CX750M 750W

DE OPPRESSO LIBER

I was pretty proud of this until I saw inline's $700 graphics card
    DE OPPRESSO LIBER

Comment

If you're pushing to a 1080p monitor for gaming, that build will be more than enough.

I really want that case, and I'm close to getting it.

The only thing stopping me is how lazy I am, and not wanting to move everything from one case to another.
      sigpic

Comment

Looks fun. I enjoy piecing them together

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
        2015 F250 Platinum

Comment

I looked at cases for a long time. The green one is pretty cool too.
          Heres an 8000 post thread covering people building this case.

DE OPPRESSO LIBER

Comment

Looks like a solid build that should last you a couple years or so. I built something similar a year ago, with an ASRock motherboard, core i7 4770k, 2 sticks of Crucial Ballistx 8 GB RAM, MSI GTX 970, etc., etc.

I was looking at that case, but I could only find the green one in stock anywhere, and I didn't want it. I ended up with a Corsair Obsidian Series 450D:

Buy Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Black Brushed Aluminum and Steel ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with fast shipping and top-rated customer service. Once you know, you Newegg!

I don't like it. It's bigger than I wanted it to be, and it has way more cooling than I actually need, so I'm about to start looking for smaller options to move my build into.

Comment

I think I got everything.