First time heading to the gun range - Bullet Trap Plano

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First time heading to the gun range - Bullet Trap Plano

So I'm going to the Bullet Trap this weekend and it will be my first time at a gun range in my life. I have been shooting all types of guns for almost 20 years but I have always done this outside on property.

What are some things that you didn't know the first time you went that would have made things easier for you?
    Last edited by 0 GT 2; 03-28-2012, 01:41 PM.
    An invasion of armies can be resisted, but not an idea whose time has come.

-Victor Hugo

In my opinion, it's easier but louder. I'd really only take hand guns there, with smaller targets. not the huge ones you can put up at say..GPS. Also, the slightly thicker ones are better IMO so they settle down after you run them out.

Nothing really special there though.
    Originally posted by MR EDD
    U defend him who use's racial slurs like hes drinking water.

Comment

Originally posted by 0 GT 2 View Post
      So I'm going to the Bullet Trap this weekend and it will be my first time at a gun range in my life. I have been shooting all types of guns for almost 20 years but I have always done this outside on property.

What are some things that you didn't know the first time you went that would have made things easier for you?
      just make sure you read their rules. they normally have a line they want you to read back to them so they know you are actually reading
      07 f250-family truckster
      08 Denali -baby hauler
      52 f1-rust bucket
      05 Jeep tj. Buggy
      livin the double-wide dream

Comment

As Doc at Bass Pro would say, just remember to sweep up your brass when you're done.

That's about it.

Comment

They have everything thing there, even loaner guns. You just pay extra for everything you don't bring.
          Putting warheads on foreheads since 2004

Pro-Touring Build

Comment