DFW Mustangs    

Go Back   DFW Mustangs > General > The Armory

The Armory The definitive firearms forum of DFW Mustangs.

View Poll Results: Where is your line on drawing your weapon on someone?
You even verbally threaten me 3 8.82%
You lay your hands on me 4 11.76%
You present a weapon of some kind 10 29.41%
Evil Jose is my favorite moderator 17 50.00%
Voters: 34. You may not vote on this poll

Old 02-15-2017, 09:57 PM   #1
Buick355
Lifer

Default Where is your line on drawing your weapon on someone?

This is for when you're out in public, with your EDC piece. What does it take for you to draw down on someone? I know Texas is a "stand your ground" state, but I can imagine there's some grey area on what's considered a threat. Disclaimer: I'm new to carrying, and they skim over this shit pretty fast in the LTC class, so forgive my ignorance. My stance as of right now is, if you lay your hands on me, you're getting a gun put in your face. I have no idea if you have a knife, gun, the strength to beat me to death, etc. and I'm not about to find out. If someone just gets mouthy and threatens to kick my ass-whatever. I'm not pulling my gun for that, but when it gets physical, the gun comes out.
Buick355 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2017, 10:21 PM   #2
ram57ta
Lifer

There are too many other variables for this poll to be realistic.