Tool boxes. Whats still good

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tool boxes. Whats still good

I stopped turning wrenches for a living 10 plus years ago. My craftsman has done me well, but its over full and shit wont fit. 36 inch box.

Ive always wanted a snap on 54 bottom, but looked them up and my how prices have doubled since 07 08.

I remeber guys liking the husky stuff, but like all things box store quality can change quickly.

I want a 54 inch bottom and maybe top, must be deep. I want to buy once.

Due to my location on earth there isnt much for the used market. I check from.time to time

used snap on. If CL listings for a used snap on are rare, hit up the local tool truck they always get trade ins
    2006 Civic SI
    2009 Pilot
    1988 GT
    CRF50

Widebody whore.

Comment

I have a husky and have zero complaints. My dad has a nice craftsman and he has no complaints. Snap on shit is so overrated and overpriced in my opinion.

Comment

I bought a new craftsman box a couple years back. First bex was damaged and it took almost 2 months to get the second box delivered after alot of bullshit with sears. I haven't been back since, but the box is working great

Comment

Hey Jason, it's acid. Off topic, but where at in Kansas do you live? You can shoot me a pm. Reason why I ask is because I've hauled hay 4 times out of Kansas so far.

Comment

Originally posted by beefed88 View Post
            used snap on. If CL listings for a used snap on are rare, hit up the local tool truck they always get trade ins
            came here to say the same.
            DE OPPRESSO LIBER

Comment

Homak Professional series from Northern Tool is very good.