07 SV 650 or 03 Honda Shadow 750

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 07 SV 650 or 03 Honda Shadow 750

I know there both totally different motorcycles. but I'm pretty torn between the two on which to buy. i'm going to have to admit this will be my first bike ever, and i have little to none riding experience. im also 6'2 235pds athletic build. if you guys can give me your opinion what would be your decision on which out of the the two to go with i would really appreciate it.

I had an 05 shadow 750 and loved it! Was not fast by any means, but would average 60 mpg, and was very comfortable to ride.

Comment

i would go sv650 or sv1000 if you can. you a pretty big boy.

god bless.
      It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men -Frederick Douglass

Comment

Originally posted by RJDCobra View Post
        I know there both totally different motorcycles. but I'm pretty torn between the two on which to buy. i'm going to have to admit this will be my first bike ever, and i have little to none riding experience. im also 6'2 235pds athletic build. if you guys can give me your opinion what would be your decision on which out of the the two to go with i would really appreciate it.
        Did you end up getting one? I'm looking at picking up my first one this month and i'm looking at sv 650s. I'm actually about the same size too.

Comment

Stretched swingarm ZX14r or Hayabusa.

Comment

Originally posted by ram57ta View Post
            Stretched swingarm ZX14r or Hayabusa.
            Pffft. 1199 panigale or go home.
            -2013 Mustang gt.

Comment

Originally posted by Jewmadbro? View Post
              Did you end up getting one? I'm looking at picking up my first one this month and i'm looking at sv 650s. I'm actually about the same size too.