Bjj

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bjj

I'm interested in BJJ. I've never done it. But after being in the gym for so long, I'm getting tired of the usual routine.

I've read that JJ gives you a great work out, while learning something new. Does anyone attend North Dallas MMA?

If so, how do you like it? I'm completely new at this, and would like to hear some pointers.

Talk to steve. He does bjj and he is in that area.

i have been doing it at alvarezbjj in south arlington for the past 9 or 10 months and i really enjoy it.

good luck

Comment

Steve trains out of X-Factor MMA in Sachse. X-Factor is one of two locations in Texas that is a certfied Gracie Combatives teaching center. Whenever I get a few things squared away I'll begin training there, I've heard nothing but good things from this school.
      Originally posted by Jester
      Every time you see the fucking guy....show him your fucking dick.. Just whip out your hawg and wiggle it in his direction, put it away, call him a fuckin meatgazer, shoot him the bird and go inside.
      He will spend the rest of the day wondering if he is gay.
      Originally posted by Denny
      What the fuck ever, you fucking fragile faggot.
      FORGTN SOLD1ER - xbox gamer

Comment

Originally posted by motoman View Post
        Steve trains out of X-Factor MMA in Sachse. X-Factor is one of two locations in Texas that is a certfied Gracie Combatives teaching center. Whenever I get a few things squared away I'll begin training there, I've heard nothing but good things from this school.
        isn't sachse up north of dallas?

oh and to the op. most places allow you a free trial class, so i would go check out a couple gyms before you sign a contract somewhere so you can make sure the school fits your needs.

Comment

Originally posted by jasone View Post
          isn't sachse up north of dallas?