Need some advice on disciplining a 13 yo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some advice on disciplining a 13 yo

A lot of you bastards may not know but I'm getting married and with that marriage comes 3 step kids. One of which is 13 years old. He's a good kid, listens for the most part and doesn't talk back. But his school work... is fucking horrible and I've been nice for too long to let this shit slide. I just want to know what you guys have done with your 13 year olds (Male) discipline wise. I'm still new to all of this

We've grounded him from everything and also JUST took his phone away.

landscape stone and long walks.
    "If I asked people what they wanted, they would have said faster horses." - Henry Ford

Comment

Originally posted by Baron Von Crowder View Post
      landscape stone and long walks.
      Trust me that's already crossed my mind LOLOL

Comment

Originally posted by Unicorn Jeff View Post
        A lot of you bastards may not know but I'm getting married and with that marriage comes 3 step kids. One of which is 13 years old. He's a good kid, listens for the most part and doesn't talk back. But his school work... is fucking horrible and I've been nice for too long to let this shit slide. I just want to know what you guys have done with your 13 year olds (Male) discipline wise. I'm still new to all of this
        Reason # 123908234908253098234 not to marry someone with kids. Too many fish in the sea to inherit someone else's problems.

If you beat them, CPS will get involved. If you give them military style punishment, CPS will get involved. You're fucked, buddy.
        Originally posted by BradM
        But, just like condoms and women's rights, I don't believe in them.
        Originally posted by Leah
        In other news: Brent's meat melts in your mouth.

Comment

Take away all electronics. No gaming system, computer, tablet, internet access, etc. And be firm that it's gone until his grades improve.

Comment