need some info for build options

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need some info for build options

putting aside the current list of mods that are in my signature, this is what i'm aiming to get done on the side. im looking for opinions, advice, anything...
    i would like to have an engine built for a single T60 turbo setup with a rwhp goal around 550-575. i have been told a 347 would be ideal, as well as a 8:0:1 compression ratio. for the transmission and rear end gears, i need help deciding. been looking a lot on latemodelrestoration.com and other sites at a T-56 magnum transmission, and 3.73 rear end gears. would that be too much for a turbo setup or would i want to come down a notch... i am no expert on any of this, i only know the basics and can only learn from all of you. i know there are lots of people on here that can lead me in the right direction. i want to build up a huge list, basicly every nut and bolt needed. opinions? advice? thanks ahead of time everybody.
    sigpic 92 GT, 5 Lugged, 306, Vortech V1 S Trim, 42# injectors, Aeromotive Boost Reference Fuel Pressure Regulator, MSD Boost Timing Master, TKO 600, Moser 31 Spline Axles, 3.73's.

and since im new to the site, heres the link to my "newb" thread... pics of TITS and car inside...
    hey everybody, my name is John, i just recently bought a 92 mustang GT, well, somewhat. its still at the dealership in Florida waiting to be shipped to Illinois. i'm in afghanistan right now with the 101st airborne, the only pictures i have of the car are pictures taken by the dealership. i wont get to drive it until i go home
    sigpic 92 GT, 5 Lugged, 306, Vortech V1 S Trim, 42# injectors, Aeromotive Boost Reference Fuel Pressure Regulator, MSD Boost Timing Master, TKO 600, Moser 31 Spline Axles, 3.73's.

Comment