going back to school

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• going back to school

So recently with all the fb pictures of everyone graduating i have been tossing the idea of going back to school, but i just dont know what for. i currently have 68 hrs in criminal justice since i wanted to be a cop but since that fell thru im stuck, im currently a field tech on a cell phone network but i dont know if thats what i wanna do FOREVER, this field is just not guaranteed. I even thought about applying to be a fire fighter but not keen on spending the night away from family. My current employer will pay for my school but i just dont know what else to do......any ideas???

Originally posted by DOHCTR
    You sir are the poster child for "Go big or go home"!

The only job that is really secure and guaranteed is undertaker. Dieing is the only thing that everyone has to do.
    I don't like Republicans, but I really FUCKING hate Democrats.

Sex with an Asian woman is great, but 30 minutes later you're horny again.

Comment

I just enrolled into college 5 days ago. My goal is to be an aerospace engineer. I've been working on the heaps for 12 years now as an aircraft mechanic. Hopefully that will help some.

Comment

I would at least try to select a field before ever going back to school without a focus. Sounds like you are interested in doing something more physical? And is there no way for you to become an officer now?

Comment

Engineering! We need more engineers.

We only had 34 graduates for BSEE at UTA this semester. (No one heckled me)

I guess the completion rate is about 30-35% from the levels of the Intro to EE class to graduation.
          class joke
          {
          private:
          char Forrest, Jenny, Momma, LtDan;
          double Peas, Carrots;
          string MommaAlwaysSaid(const bool AddAnyTime = True)
          };

Comment

Originally posted by Ruffdaddy View Post