Fantasy Football newbie here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fantasy Football newbie here

I joined 2 fantasy football leagues this year and need some help and advice. We are drafting this weekend and besides picking the best players you can, what other things are good to consider?

I see some of the same people winning leagues all the time and figure there has to be some way I can get an edge or have more of a chance at winning the league.

Or am i wrong and the best players/picks are just going to win?

I tend to stay away from guys that are coming off injury. Prime example is Adrian Peterson, Trent Richardson and Matt Forte. Guys who aren't healthy and also in shape at Week 1. Also pay attention to whats going on in preseason. Also guys who might be in a holdout situation like Maurice Jones Drew and Mike Wallace. They haven't played at all yet, so you know they will be rusty.

As for strategy, I tend to pick the best player on the board unless I need to pick at another positon. The first 3-4 rounds I'll be like that, then as the draft goes along I'll go and pick guys for the positions I have left to fill. I don't really care for defenses, cause you can likely find a good defensive matchup on a week to week basis.

Thats just me though.
    Los Angeles Rams 11-5
    Last Game - Loss vs. San Fransisco
    Up Next - vs. Atlanta

2017 NFC West Division Champions

Comment

It's NEVER too early to draft a good kicker.

Comment

Originally posted by clevelandkid View Post
        Lol.

Draft strategy depends entirely on how the league scores.
        Originally posted by BradM
        But, just like condoms and women's rights, I don't believe in them.
        Originally posted by Leah
        In other news: Brent's meat melts in your mouth.

Comment

Originally posted by clevelandkid View Post
          I'm glad I'm playing against you in FF this year, LOL!
          Originally posted by Nash B.