Sunken bathtub/shower remodel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sunken bathtub/shower remodel

I am looking at an investment property that has a crazy tiled bath/shower that Is about 18 inches below the normal floor slab. What would be the best way to remodel it.

Raise the drain, fill with concrete?

I have never seen a shower like this, actually is kinda creepy. Built in 1977.
    2006 Civic SI
    2009 Pilot
    1988 GT
    CRF50

Widebody whore.

I gotta see pictures of this one!

I am not a professional, so I don't have any better ideas than yours. I'm just curious to see it if you do not mind.
    Originally posted by MR EDD
    U defend him who use's racial slurs like hes drinking water.

Comment

I'm dumb. I didn't take any pictures. Probably the strangest thing I have seen in a house.
      2006 Civic SI
      2009 Pilot
      1988 GT
      CRF50

Widebody whore.

Comment

The shower stall in my last house was a step down from the normal floor level. Maybe 6-8 inch step down. I thought it was cool. Less chances of getting water in the floor outside the shower.
        Last edited by Leah; Yesterday at 10:18 PM.

Comment

I actually saw a house while viewing houses to buy. Both showeres/tub were elevated from the bathroom floor. On top of the steps with was about three step sat the toilet. the a step or two the the standup shower/tub. ugliest/ oddest showeres.

Comment

I wouldn't mind my shower being like that, honestly.
            Originally posted by BradM
            But, just like condoms and women's rights, I don't believe in them.
            Originally posted by Leah
            In other news: Brent's meat melts in your mouth.

Comment