• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• windows 8

anyone upgrade last night?

I refuse.

Comment

I've been running windows 8 RC for a few months on one of my home laptops, and I've been in the early adopters program at work (Dell), using Windows 8 on my second work laptop.

So far it's been fine, minus a few minor issues. One being when I get a phone call on my softphone tied to Lync, the pop-up in the system tray does not alert me to who's calling.

Comment

Originally posted by Silverback View Post
        I've been running windows 8 RC for a few months on one of my home laptops, and I've been in the early adopters program at work (Dell), using Windows 8 on my second work laptop.

So far it's been fine, minus a few minor issues. One being when I get a phone call on my softphone tied to Lync, the pop-up in the system tray does not alert me to who's calling.
        fucking first world problems man

Comment

I've been running the RTM on my atom box for about 70ish days now, I have no issues with it thus far.
          My pro upgrade was processed this morning and I got my key not to long ago, usb flash drive is ready to rock. I will install this on my laptop when I get home this afternoon.

Comment

Originally posted by roliath View Post
            anyone upgrade last night?
            I have no plans to, still very happy with Win7. My experience is, skip evey other MS OS. I stayed on XP until Win7 was released.

Comment

I don't really see an advantage to Win 8 unless using a touchscreen.
              كافر

Originally posted by sc281
              Always better to be an Uncle than a Father. All the fun stuff and none of the expensive stuff.
              Originally posted by Trick Pony
              ...from what I've seen on here bcoop knows his shit when it comes to smoking meat.

Comment

i downloaded it friday night, and been happy with it, easy to use, fast and like the interface.