Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in phar://.../vb/vb.phar/bbcode/url.php on line 2 Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in phar://.../vb/vb.phar/bbcode/url.php on line 2 Bows and crossbows. School me - DFW Mustangs

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Bows and crossbows. School me

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bows and crossbows. School me

My brother and I are interested in getting into both. But I'm a noob at them and don't want to get junk. So, y'all with experience, gimme input on good brands on both and wha to look for. Pics or links to whatever u recommend please. Thanks!

P.S. this will be for fun and target shooting. Then slowly get into hunting.

I've been wanting one of these for some time now.

This website is for sale! tac15.com is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, tac15.com has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

Comment

Both can get expensive fast, just as firearms do. That being said it can be a love/hate thing some live to bow hunt and will only want to hunt with a bow. I have hunted archery and rifle, personaly I archery hunt just to get into the woods earlier as I'm happiest in the outdoors in general. I use an antique PSE and like it for what it is. With archery fitment is everything, after picking something out get measured for draw then have it set.

Crossbows don't really matter as long as a decent optic or sight system is used.
      "It's another burrito, it's a cold Lone Star in my hand!"

Comment

Originally posted by bigmuskie View Post
        I've been wanting one of these for some time now.