First handgun - Sig Sauer P938

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First handgun - Sig Sauer P938

I picked up a Sig P938 over the weekend plus a few magazines. I've never owned or shot a handgun. I took it to the range and put about 100 rounds through it. Fun stuff, not sure why I waited so long to get a handgun.

Being a total Newb to guns I went ahead and registered for a LTC course.

Newb question: Do you typically carry with one in the chamber, or no? Ain't gonna lie, I feel a little leery having a loaded firearm on me, even with the safety on. Right now I keep it in a holster with the magazine in it, but the chamber empty.

Locked and cocked. I forgot that I had one of the 938s in the safe.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk
    2015 F250 Platinum

Comment

How are the prices on those things? I need to get a subcompact.

Comment

From what I've seen market price on them is around $750ish

Comment

Originally posted by Buick355 View Post
          I picked up a Sig P938 over the weekend plus a few magazines. I've never owned or shot a handgun. I took it to the range and put about 100 rounds through it. Fun stuff, not sure why I waited so long to get a handgun.

Newb question: Do you typically carry with one in the chamber, or no? Ain't gonna lie, I feel a little leery having a loaded firearm on me, even with the safety on. Right now I keep it in a holster with the magazine in it, but the chamber empty.
          Nice first gun! Only way to carry would be cocked and locked. To much valuable time would be lost trying to chamber a round at a critical moment. Take your time but you'll eventually get comfortable with carrying it loaded.

Originally posted by Sean88gt View Post
          Don't forget the Glock 43 and S&W M&P Shield when looking at subcompacts.

Comment