Muffin people (breakfast on the go)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Muffin people (breakfast on the go)

I have gone back and forth with this over the last few years, mainly from a viability standpoint. I consider this board to be a pretty diverse group, willing to put me in my place, and I value the collective opinion. I would love for bcoop to chime in here as I am sure he will.

Most of you have helped with the website and other business aspects. For those unfamiliar I am a home baker (cakes, cupcakes, etc). This provides for people to provide baked goods without the overhead. However, it limits the things that you can sell. Anything temperature sensitive is prohibited (cheesecake, pie, choc covered strawberries, etc). It also prevents home bakers from participating in festivals, and selling to anyone who might want to resell their product (think supplying restaurants with deserts).

I am in Greenville, I feel that with the change in our population (age shift), as well as people demanding higher quality products that a cupcake/cake shop would be a good addition to the local economy. However, I believe there would need to be the addition of other offerings to allow it to thrive (pies, cheesecake, muffins, etc). I think that morning muffins would make a solid addition to products offered, package that with coffee (either brewed in house or have the local starbuck bring in a coffee cart) and it would increase business and exposure.

So how many of you are muffin people? Regular size or jumbo? Flavor, price?

Also any comments on the overall concept idea would be great. At this point, there is no financial backing my credit is too fubar to go to a bank, I haven't sought out investors, all plans and ideas have been on the premise that if I couldn't provide the basic equipment, and pay the lease on the building on my current salary, I wasn't going to move forward.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
    Originally posted by Leah