BMW Suspension repair shops

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BMW Suspension repair shops

Anyone have a recommendation in the North Dallas area (perferably around 75/NWHwy) for someone to give a straight/honest repair evaluation on BMW suspension?

She took her car to NTB for a tire replacement and they scared the shit out of her with an estimate to replace the suspension at all 4 corners for over $3k. (2004 335i with 60k)

My bullshit meter is off the scale for the suspension, but she does need a tierod replaced so some work has to be done.

Several people have recommended Autoscope but I have no personal experience with them.

FWIW, it is not uncommon for BMW to require suspension upkeep. Ball joints, bushings etc. I finally got fed up and sold my E39 540i. @ 60k miles, it's probably time for new radiator, expansion tank, water pump, etc.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

Comment

Originally posted by Binky View Post
      She...her...her...(2004 335i with 60k)
      Single? Hook it up!
      Originally posted by Broncojohnny
      HOORAY ME and FUCK YOU!

Comment

i used to take mine to a place at nwhwy/lemmon across from bachmann lake. I think it's called Euro Automotive. any place is gonna be a rip off, BMW's are really pretty easy to work on, as far as the mechanical shit. get on www.e46fanatics.com and search search search. Then woo her with your mechanical prowess, and maybe she'll play with your pudder.
        THE BAD HOMBRE

Comment

Bimmer Motor Works and Ultimate Bimmer Repair have both been recommended to me by folks when I was looking to have a PPI done, both seem to be very highly regarded.

Comment

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Originally posted by Binky View Post
            Anyone have a recommendation in the North Dallas area (perferably around 75/NWHwy) for someone to give a straight/honest repair evaluation on BMW suspension?