Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone know what a county's obligation is for ditch maintenance?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone know what a county's obligation is for ditch maintenance?

Just curious if anyone has ever dealt with the county on ditch maintenance? Mine and my neighbors is really grown up with tall weeds and bramble, and the sides have collapsed over the years. It is impossible to use a mower, trimmer mower, brush hog. Even a gas trimmer with a blade could take days. I know my lazy neighbor won't even try. All the other lots up and down the road look good, smooth and the grass is manageable. I've been paying taxes for 14 years so I think it is time I got something out of it.

FWIW, I would sick Saul Garza's ass on em!

Comment

Knowing how government is, you will call and complain they will bring out some obscure law that its your responsibility and fix it and double charge you for it .

Comment

Light it on fire, then call it in.

Comment

Most counties consider it as part of the storm drain system, I'd call and find out.

Comment

The county or city will mow about 3 feet from the edge of the pavement maybe once or twice a year. Unless, some official has a brother in law who has the mowing contract. (LOL) I mow my county road on both sides and spray the fence rows with a mixture of Round Up and Barron. I mow 1/4 a mile on both sides. I only have one redneck neighbor that mows his too. If you want it to look good, you have to do it yourself. Remember, you are dealing with PUBLIC SERVANTS.

Comment

Originally posted by yellowstang View Post
              Light it on fire, then call it in.
              Yep, then spray it with diesel. lol

Comment

Our County will send out two trucks, a tractor with mower, and 6 county employees all to stand around and watch the one Mexican guy with the weed eater do all the work...

mardyn

Comment