Done did it

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Done did it

I did a thing, just when I'm nearing completion with my car I track down a new one. This is my old 89 5.0. I bought this right after I graduated high-school back in 2004, was our get away car at our wedding, I drug it out to southern Georgia when I joined the Navy and then sold it a few years after that since I had a kid on the way. I have been looking for the car since 2010 when I moved back to Texas and have finally tracked it down a week ago. So Friday of last week I boarded a plane for Jacksonville, FL, had a buddy pick me up from the airport and drive me to the car. 30 minutes later I had keys in hand and headed west. I put just over 1,000 miles on the car in 1-1/2 days with zero knowledge of the overall condition. Short of some flat spotted, 12 year old tires, fixed back race seats and straight pipe exhaust, the car didn't miss a beat! I'm now trying to return it back to a clean, nicely modded daily, removing much of the "boy racer" doo dads I put on it when I was in my early 20's and some of the "professional" repairs done to it. But I'm in heaven with the car and my wife can finally stop hearing me talk about it all the time. She even likes it enough to have our son take our picture with it.

After I got it home, installed new headlights and removed all the excess gauges.

Putting warheads on foreheads since 2004

Pro-Touring Build

Awesome story..and stang!

Comment

Awesome! Now you just need to remove the excess wing and hood!

Seriously though, that's cool. I know The Head is loving that he was able to re-acquire his old hatch!

ETA.. BTW, bad ass fence! I think I'm more jelly of that! lol

Comment

Been thu that part of Florida many times, that's at the border of Florida/Alabama correct?

Also, nice find. If that rear spoiler is a real Saleen 'whale tail' it could be worth some cash.
        Originally posted by Silverback